Staff & Board



Staff & Board


Linda Anderson

Executive Director

Rapid City

Dan Workman

Artistic Director

Sioux Falls

Deb Workman

Director of Education

Sioux Falls

Darla Drew Lerdal

Communications & Sales Director

Rapid City

Randy Niles

Rapid City

Associate Campus Director

Jon Kern

Operations / Information Technology Manager

Rapid City

Kevin Earlywine

Sioux Falls

Education Program Coordinator


Katryna Preston

Sioux Falls

Education Production Coordinator

Shelby Bauer & Austin Vetter

Actor/Tour Directors Dakota Players

Board of Directors






Past President

Dean of Fine Arts

Holly Knox-Perli:

Onboarding Nurse Educator, Regional Health, Actor/Community Volunteer, Rapid City

Mark Meersman:

Compliance and Business Integrity Officer for the VA Black Hills Health Care System/BHP Alumni Association Liaison - Rapid City

Eileen Rossow:

Owner Peregrine Point Bed & Breakfast - Rapid City

Colleen Marsh Olson:

Voiceover Actor - Kansas City

Todd Brink:

Attorney, Black Hills Corporation, Rapid City

Dr. Larry Schou:

Dean of the College of Fine Arts, USD - Vermillion



Jonathan Allender-Zivic:

Assistant Professor, University of South Dakota - Vermillion

Corey Brown:

Director, Government Affairs, Sanford Health - Sioux Falls

Dr. Lisa Brown:

Physician, Custer Regional Hospital - Custer

Rick Giesel:

Former President of the Sandford Health Network/Former CEO of the Regional Health Network - Rapid City

Lisa Green:

Former President & CEO of Rushmore Media Co. - Rapid City

Dr. Tom Geu:

Dean & Professor USD Law School - Vermillion

Betsy Groves:

LaMont Enterprises, Whitewood Partnership - Rapid City

Rose Ann Hofland:

Director of Communications & Community Engagement at Levitt at the Falls - Sioux Falls

Dr. James Johnson:

Distinguished Professor Emeritus SDSU/Former Director SDSU Theatre & Prairie Repertory Company - Brookings

Monni Karim:

Analyst for Black Hills Energy - Rapid City

Wade Lampert:

Ramkota General Manager - Rapid City 

Shawn Lyons:

Maxwell Strategies - Pierre

Dr. Donald Massa:

Dentist - Hot Springs

Gary Merkel:

Former Physical Therapist Veteran's Administration/Physical Plant Chair - Hot Springs

Carissa Naasz:

Teacher for the Rapid City Catholic School System - Rapid City

Mary Schnell:

Compliance Officer, First Interstate Bank - Rapid City

Victor Shonk:

USD Assistant Professor of Theatre, Scenic Designer - Vermillion

Sara Southwood:

Teacher for the Sioux Falls School System - Sioux Falls

Sharla Steever:

Learning Specialist, Technology in Education - Rapid City

For current Board members



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

The Black Hills Playhouse, Inc. is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization whose mission is to deliver exceptional theatre programs that engage diverse people and strengthen South Dakota communities.

Theatre Address:

24834 S. Playhouse Road,

Custer, SD 57730

Box Office: 605.255.4141

Box Office Hours:

Tuesday - Friday

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Business Line Hours:

Monday- Friday

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Production Photos: Russell Jensen of Sage Studios

BHP Campus Photos: Colleen Marsh Olson

Web-banner by: Badlands Media

Ticketing System provided by Arts People

Board Portal

Our Partners

© 2020 Black Hills Playhouse, Inc.

All Rights Reserved. All pricing and programming is subject to change. Privacy Policy